Both Ways

One way streets are so fleeting

And until l now it left me with no feelings

But it did leave me fearing and hard of hearing

Of my own thoughts

It was never lying but maybe some concealing

And I played the game somewhat well without revealing

But at all times denying and at times crying and sighing

For help and confidence

Because what this is can be stigmatizing

And so I was better off “hiding”

But that was demoralizing

So I stopped

Now I’m realizing that when the sun is rising

It is a blessing that I am still living

No more conspiring against myself and fleeing

Only loving openly and seeing

That one way streets are fleeting

Which is why I can have it both ways

Leave a Reply

