Heavy

I feel heavy

There is a dark, massive blanket covering my body

My whole self is weak trying to keep standing

But I fight through the burning in my legs

But for how much longer?

I feel cold

This dark, massive blanket is wet

The water is cold and seeps into my skin

And then that water chills my soul

So that now I am frozen

Frozen in time and stuck in this feeling

I tend to an ever dwindling fire inside

But for how much longer?

I feel tired

I am so tired of holding this blanket up

I am tired of feeling heavy

I am tired of feeling cold

But I have to remain awake

But I can’t do it much longer

Leave a Reply

