Blue

Celebrate the small victories

Ride that high for a while

Let all the love come to me

That gives me reasons to smile

For an instant things were great

Things were as they should be

I hadn’t felt down as of late

But now that feeling has come to haunt me

I’m not ignorant of my blessings

I know there are people around

But when those people try to say things

I can barely hear their sounds

It’s exhausting, taxing, and heavy

But I don’t blame it on anyone

Because this was meant for me

So I’ll deal with it until it’s done

I know this feeling too well, it has no disguise

It comes out of the blue and leaves me blue

So maybe I’ll try to paint and watch that paint dry

But unfortunately I have lost interest in that too

Leave a Reply

